Senior Rookie of the Year

Senior Rookie of the Year
In Honour of Tristian Hunt

This award was established after the passing of Tristian Hunt and is awarded to the best performing Junior playing Senior cricket.

The award can only be one once by any player.


The award is based on a points system which is:
First XI - 5 points/run & 70 points/wicket

Second XI - 3 points/run & 45 points/wicket

Third XI - 2 points/run & 30 points/wicket

Fourth XI - 1 points/run & 15 points/wicket

The player must play in a minimum of 4 games in the award season to qualify for the award.

Year Winner
2006/07 Janan Daniel
2007/08 Mitchell Komen
2008/09 Samuel Pupillo
2009/10 Jake Chatley
2010/11 Luke Carroll
2011/12 Nicholas Pupillo
2012/13 Nathan Somerville
2013/14 Joel Brennan
2014/15Christian Prestopino
2015/16Carter Allen
2016/17Fynn McMillan
2017/18Max Russell